Life-changing News

Dr Omane Boamah is NDC’s Director of Elections and IT

The National Executive Committee (NEC) of the National Democratic Congress (NDC) has approved the appointment of Dr Edward Omane Boamah  as Director of Elections and IT.

His deputies in charge of elections are Mahdi Gibril and Dr Rashid Tanko  while Dr. George Atta Boateng and Wisdom Yayra Deku will be deputies responsible for IT.

Dr Omane Boamah was  Deputy Campaign Coordinator for the successful 2012 parliamentary and presidential elections. He also played a critical role in the 2008 election.

The Vice-Chairmen are Prof Joshua Alabi, Dr Samuel Sarpong and Abdul Rauf Khalid.

The National Treasurer is Alex Kyeremeh and his Deputy is Thomas Ayisi Kumah.

Kakra Essamuah is retained as Director of Communications and deputised by Obobia Darko –Opoku.
Godwin Kudzo Tameklo is Director of Legal and his deputies are Baba Jamal and George Loh.

Prof Francis Dodoo has been made Director of Research and his deputies are Prosper Hoetu and Prof John Bright Aheto.
Vincent Kwagbenu is in charge of Special Duties and his deputies are Cesar Karle, Brogya Genfi and Mohammed Atta Natogma.

Abraham Amaliba is appointed Director of Conflict Resolution and Daniel Amartey as deputy.

Dr Peter Boamah Otokunor has been given the duty of inter party and CSO Relations with Mary Awusi as his Deputy

Vida Addae is the Director of Welfare and William Atamudzi is her Deputy.

The Director of Logistics and Protocol is Ludwig Hlordze and his deputies are Mohammed Kwaku Doku and  Amanda Okyere.

NEC Appointments are Molly Anim-Addo, Magaret Ansei (Magoo), George Kwasi Binbi, Godfred Apasina Wumbei (Yellow), Alhaji Yahya Kundo, and Ransford Chatman Vanni-Amoah.

Emmanuel Zumakpeh is the new Director of Administration while Alex Segbefia is International Relations Director and his deputies are Karl Arhin and  Maame Efua Sekyi –Aidoo.

The party leadership at the same meeting gave approval for new directorates to be established to enhance the party’s administrative efficiency.

These are Directorate for Conflict Resolution, Directorate for Logistics/Protocol, Directorate for Inter party/CSO Relations as well as Directorate for Welfare.

Leave a comment
error: Content is protected !!